Design of the Museum

Last updated on : 01/11/2018


DesignThe Museum is located in the basement (40 X 40 meters) just below the National Police Memorial. The Museum has been designed in five separate parts each of which has a separate theme such as the Constitutional basis of Policing in the country, Law & Order System of India, Role of different Police organisations, stories of Police martyrdom and valour etc. The Museum also highlights history and evolution of Policing in India besides focussing on the multifarious roles performed by the Police and difficulties faced by Policemen. The Emblem and Insignia of various Police Departments are showcased and the profile and role of each Police organisation has been explained in detail. Landmark Stories of Police Martyrdom starting from the martyrs sacrifices at Hot Springs in Ladakh in 1959 have been narrated both through photographs, digital films and projections mapping.

This theme-based Museum show cases all the Police organisations including State Police forces, CPOs and CAPFs. The Museum comprises of installations containing murals, graphics, illustrations, life size sculpture, LED screens, multi-layered graphics, images, digital interfaces and 3-D projection mapping on murals, etc. There is a section displaying weapons used by the Indian Police forces at various points of time through multi-layered graphics, images, weapon model and dummies.

The Museum has been designed to provide interactive experience to visitors through installation of LED screen based interactive display, for example; in the section dealing with the weapons, detailed information of weapons displayed in the Museum can be obtained at the LED screen installed in this section. Similarly detailed Write-ups on various Police organisations can also be accessed through interactive LED screen based display. This Museum also has a projection zone where clips of various movies and documentaries made on Police can be screened for the visitors.

  • BSF
  • Chhattisgarh Police
  • A&N Islands
  • AP Police
  • RPF
  • CRPF
  • BCAS
  • Delhi Police
  • Special Protection Group (SPG)
  • UP Police
  • Tamil Nadu Police
  • Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)
  • Sikkim Police
  • Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy
  • Punjab Police
  • Puducherry Police
  • Odisha Police
  • National Security Guard (NSG)
  • National Investigation Agency
  • National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)
  • North Eastern Police Academy
  • National Disaster Response Force (NDRF)
  • Narcotics Control Bureau
  • Nagaland Police
  • Madhya Pradesh Police
  • Mizoram Police
  • Meghalaya Police
  • Manipur Police
  • Lakshadweep Police
  • Kerala Police
  • Karnataka Police
  • Jharkhand Police
  • Jammu & Kashmir Police
  • ITBP
  • Himachal Pradesh Police
  • Haryana Police
  • Goa Police
  • Maharashtra Police
  • CISF
  • West Bengal Police
  • Uttarakhand Police
  • Tripura Police
  • Telangana Police
  • Rajasthan Police
  • Arunachal Police
  • Assam Police
  • Gujarat Police
  • Chandigarh Police