Martyr of SSB

Ghansham Gurjar

Ghansham Gurjar

  • Ghansham Gurjar
  • Bn.Constable

  • District : Dausa | State : Rajasthan
  • &
    District : | State : Rajasthan

  • District : | State : Jammu & Kashmir
  • 00-00-0000
  • 00-00-0000
  • 14-10-2016

Brief of Incident

Constable (GD) Ghansham Gurjar  was posted at the 59th SSB, Bn., Nanpara  in Uttar Pradesh and was on attachment on internal security duties in Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir. On 14th October 2016 along with other personnel were returning from Nishat to their respective camps in Diginiban in two vehicles after completing Law and Order duties.  Enroute, as they were passing by Hobitabad in Zakoora Police Station limits at around 1705 hrs, three or four militants on foot opened indiscriminate fire on theSSB convoy for about  4-5 minutes.. Promptly, SSB personnel retaliated and fired about 381 rounds  at the militants.  As the site of incident was in a thickly populated area they managed to escape.

During the encounter  Constable  Ghansham Gurjar received head injuries resulting in his death on the spot. Eight other colleagues including a Constable of J&K Police sustained serious bullet injuries, in the incident.

Constable  Ghansham Gurjar belonged to Paravarvan Village in Dausa District in Rajasthan. He was the youngest son and  is survived by his mother, father and four brothers.

Page Last updated on : 16-01-2017

  • Chhattisgarh Police
  • A&N Islands
  • AP Police
  • RPF
  • CRPF
  • BCAS
  • Delhi Police
  • Special Protection Group (SPG)
  • UP Police
  • Tamil Nadu Police
  • Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)
  • Sikkim Police
  • Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy
  • Punjab Police
  • Puducherry Police
  • Odisha Police
  • National Security Guard (NSG)
  • National Investigation Agency
  • National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)
  • North Eastern Police Academy
  • National Disaster Response Force (NDRF)
  • Narcotics Control Bureau
  • Nagaland Police
  • Madhya Pradesh Police
  • Mizoram Police
  • Meghalaya Police
  • Manipur Police
  • Lakshadweep Police
  • Kerala Police
  • Karnataka Police
  • Jharkhand Police
  • Jammu & Kashmir Police
  • ITBP
  • Himachal Pradesh Police
  • Haryana Police
  • Goa Police
  • Maharashtra Police
  • CISF
  • West Bengal Police
  • Uttarakhand Police
  • Tripura Police
  • Telangana Police
  • Rajasthan Police
  • Arunachal Police
  • Assam Police
  • Gujarat Police
  • Chandigarh Police